19TH Annual National Juried
Exhibition of Traditional Oils

Legacy Gallery
April 30-May 31, 2010

Click here to see this year's winners...

Model on BreakOil Painters of America’s 19th Annual National Juried Exhibition was held this year at the prestigious Legacy Gallery in Scottsdale, Arizona.  This year's Gold Medal Award, valued at $22,000, was won by Mary Qian with her painting titled, "Model on Break". Mary also won last year's Dorothy Driehaus Mellin Fellowship for Midwestern Artists award. We congratulate her on her exceptional work and support of OPA, whose joined efforts continue to promote representational artwork in the 21st century.

The success of this year’s exhibition was further bolstered by a strong contingency of OPA Master Signature members that included: Thomas S. Buechner, William T. Chambers, Nancy S. Crookston, Dan Gerhartz, Albert Handell, David Hettinger, Doug Higgins, Quang Ho, Ramon Kelley, Steven Lang, David Leffel, Jeff Legg, Ruo Li, Huihan Liu, Calvin Liang, Paul Mullally, Neil Patterson, Joyce Pike,  Zhiwei Tu, Jeffrey Watts and William Whitaker.  Joining this illustrious group were new Master Signature artists:  Kenn Backhaus, Michael Mao and Warren Chang.

Click here to collapse details
Click here to read more about the show...
Click here to collapse details

Legacy Gallery
7178 Main Street
Scottsdale, Arizona 85251
Phone 480.945.1113
Fax 480.945.8818

To register, click the appropriate register link above
or call 815-356-5987.


Home About OPA Member Services Education and Events Member Directory Resources Awards Blog Facebook Twitter